How to Get an MMJ Card in New Jersey?
You can get an MMJ card in New Jersey online. It is no longer a time-consuming process. Stay at home and get in touch with the best doctors in the state. With Online Medical Card, you can begin the application process and get your card in three simple steps.
1. Register Online
Enter your personal and medical information by filling out a simple patient questionnaire. Your details will be directly shared with your recommending physician for review. Submit the form and pay the doctor’s consultation fee.
2. Have a Video Consultation
The next step is to have a quick consultation with our doctor via phone or video call. The doctor will evaluate your medical records and medical condition to determine if you are qualified for using medical cannabis as per the state laws.
3. Get Your NJ Cannabis Card
Once approved, you will receive the PDF of the doctor’s recommendation via email. You can download the PDF and upload it on the State Medical Marijuana Program website to register for the state-issued medical marijuana card.
4. Register With the State
Complete you application with the New Jersey Medical Marijuana Program. Upload the necessary documents including the recommendation sent by Online Medical Card and pay the state fee. You will receive your medical marijuana card by mail after approval.
Note : A medical marijuana card is issued by the state and not OnlineMedicalCard.com. The state fee is paid to the state and is separate from your doctor’s consultation fee. Online Medical Card collects your doctor’s consultation fee only. To save time, find answers to all your queries related to medical marijuana card registration here.
Get Your NJ Medical Marijuanas Card Today to Access All the Benefits of Cannabis.
Additional Requirements for an MMJ Card in New Jersey
Unlike some other states, New Jersey has an additional step on your path to receiving your medical marijuana card. The process begins with us. With a quick consultation, you will get your NJMMP Registry ID and Reference Number from one of our doctors which will allow you to then move onto the next step i.e. register on the official website.
The state website requires you to prove that you are a resident of the state of New Jersey by uploading the following documents:
- Passport-style photo
- Valid NJ state ID
- Current utility info/bill (billed within the last 90 days)
Once through, the NJDOH will give you the approval information within 30 days. If approved, you will have to pay the $50 state registration fee.
Why Get a Medical Marijuana Card in Jersey?
There are several advantages to getting an online medical marijuana card in New Jersey. For starters, it’s convenient for everyone. Doctors and patients can connect over a video call without having to leave their home. Secondly, online platforms are HIPAA compliant and completely confidential leaving you with an option that is not just simple but also safe.
Additionally, if your get your NJ medical marijuanas card from Online Medical Card, you will be able to access the best NJ medical cannabis doctors at home and receive your recommendation at an affordable price of $199.
You Are Covered By Our Money Back Guarantee
Please Note: Refund will not be initiated if the request is placed after the consultation and doctor's approval.
You can verify our doctor’s license at the Medical Board of California’s website here: www.breeze.ca.gov
License: 3728, G55156
Qualifying Conditions in New Jersey
The list of qualifying conditions is managed by the New Jersey Health’s Division of Medicinal Marijuana. It currently includes;
- Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
- Chronic Pain
- Inflammatory bowel disease, including Crohn’s disease
- Intractable skeletal spasticity
- Multiple sclerosis
- Muscular dystrophy
- Opioid Use Disorder
- Positive status HIV/AIDS
- Seizure disorder, including epilepsy
- Terminal illness with a prognosis of a lifespan of fewer than 12 months to live
- Tourette Syndrome
Benefits of a New Jersey Medical Marijuana Card
The medical marijuana laws in New Jersey were once considered pretty complicated but as the state has legalised cannabis in a recreational capacity the laws have also become a lot more straightforward. Some benefits of a New Jersey medical marijuana card are;
The biggest benefit remains that medical marijuana cardholders will be exempt from the tax that would usually be levied on people making a cannabis purchase. The cost of the renewal of the medical marijuana card will also come out to be less than the amount spent as taxes on every purchase.
Even though New Jersey has passed the law that legalises the recreational use of cannabis, there is still time before it becomes a socially acceptable form of medication. So, till the time that happens you get legal protection in the form of a medical marijuana card.
Most dispensaries have special deals in place for medical marijuana cardholders. In New Jersey cannabis is sold in quarter ounce denominations. With a card, people can make the maximum possible purchase of 6 ounces
Lower Age Limit
To make a recreational purchase one needs to be 21, but with a medical marijuana card, the age limit comes down to 18. Allowing you to easily access cannabis to help manage your medical condition.
Higher Possession Limit
The possession limit for an adult is 6 ounces, but the purchasing limit for recreational users is 1 ounce at a time. With a medical marijuana card, you can purchase 3 ounces at a time. If you are a terminally ill patient even this limit is waived off.
Stronger Potency Products
With a medical marijuanas card NJ you will gain access to stronger potency products which will not be possible if you are a recreational user. State-licensed dispensaries sell these potent products but you cannot access one with a medical marijuana card.
Receive Your NJ Medical Marijuana Recommendation in a Hassle Free Manner
Follow Our Streamlined Three-Step Process to Get a Consultation With Medical Marijuana Doctors in New Jersey
Frequently Asked Questions
Get the answers to all your questions regarding a Medical Marijuanas Card NJ.
No, New Jersey residents are not allowed to grow their own cannabis even if they are medical marijuana cardholders.
Yes, you can register as a caregiver in New Jersey. To do so one has to follow the same procedure as a patient. The licensed patient will select the caregiver. After the process begins the caregiver needs to go through a criminal background check as well.
As a registered patient, it is advised that you only use medical marijuana in the comfort of your house.
It is illegal to smoke medical marijuana in a school bus, on public transport, or in a private vehicle while it is moving. Also, even a registered patient you are not allowed to use medical marijuana on any school grounds, correctional facility, public park, beach, recreation centres.
Any place which prohibits the use of tobacco, you cannot use cannabis either. You are also not allowed to cross state lines in possession of medical marijuana.
As a registered patient, you are allowed to purchase cannabis flowers, vape cartridges, extracted oil, lozenges, and topicals from state-licensed dispensaries.