Please Note: Due to higher than usual medical marijuana card applications, the Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission is prioritizing applications for renewals. For this reason, you may experience some delay in receiving your Maryland medical marijuana card. However, this will not affect the delivery of your Online Medical Card recommendation.
Limited 2.5 oz
2.5 oz/14-day period
Benefits of Holding an Arkansas Medical Marijuana Card
Obtaining a medical marijuana card in Arkansas has several advantages.
Access MarijuanaArkansas is a medical-only state, so obtaining a Medical Marijuana card from a licensed medical professional is the only way to lawfully access marijuana.
Wide Selection of ProductsHaving an MMJ card guarantees you access to a large range of products, as well as those that are presumed to be safe for medical usage.
Access to State-licensed DispensariesThe source of your medication ought to be a licensed dispensary. Nevertheless, purchases can only be made by patients who possess a valid medical marijuana card.
Protection Against LawIn Arkansas, if you have a medical marijuana card, you are legally permitted to own and consume medical marijuana products.
Improved HealthUse your medical marijuana card to purchase marijuana if other treatments haven't worked for you; it might be the much-needed remedy.
HIPAA Compliant Doctors You Can Trust
Your privacy comes first with our Arkansas telemedicine doctors. Our caring team follows all privacy rules (HIPAA) to keep your health information safe.
Our friendly doctors understand Arkansas’s medical marijuana program. They can guide you through the steps to see if it is right for your health needs.
You can turn to our qualified doctors for private, online appointments from anywhere in Arkansas. We make the process easy and focus on your wellness journey.
Rely on our knowledgeable, discreet team. We help Arkansas patients explore medical marijuana while protecting privacy completely.
Medical Marijuana Laws in Arkansas
- If you have an Arkansas medical marijuana card, you are able to purchase medical marijuana from any authorized dispensary in the state.
- Arkansas residents who have a medical marijuana card are allowed to possess up to 2.5 ounces of cannabis every 14 days. The card serves as evidence that you are authorized to possess, transport, and use medical marijuana products.
- It may not be permitted for medical marijuana users under the age of 21 to smoke any form of cannabis.
- Dispensaries will stock a range of edibles, oils, tinctures, creams, dry flower, and plant material for vaping among other medical marijuana product varieties. Consult your healthcare provider to determine which products would be most beneficial for you.
- Even for those who are eligible to receive medical marijuana or who are caring for someone who does, it is illegal to grow cannabis plants in Arkansas.
- As of right now, telemedicine patients in Arkansas are not able to apply for a medical cannabis card. The establishment of a provider-patient relationship necessitates face-to-face interactions.
What Health Conditions Qualify for Medical Marijuana in Arkansas?
You might be eligible for an Arkansas medical marijuana card if you meet the following requirements:
- Alzheimer’s disease
- Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
- Cachexia or wasting syndrome
- Crohn’s disease
- Hepatitis C
- Peripheral neuropathy
- Pain that has not improved after six (6) months on standard medication, therapy, or surgical procedures is considered intractable pain
- Post-traumatic stress disorder
- Severe arthritis
- Seizures including without limitation those characteristic of epilepsy
- Severe and persistent muscle spasms including without limitation those characteristic of multiple sclerosis
- Severe nausea
- Tourette’s syndrome
- Ulcerative colitis
And any other medical condition for which the Arkansas Department of Health has granted approval for treatment.
What Conditions Allow You to Get a Medical Marijuana Card in Arkansas?
Prospective patients in Arkansas who wish to use medical marijuana may register online with the Arkansas Department of Health (ADH). Caregivers and patients must each pay a $50 non-refundable fee. In addition, caregivers must pay $37 for a background investigation.
In order to be eligible, patients must:
- Be at least 18 years old (younger patients may be eligible with parental permission)
- Possess a diagnosis of a medical condition that qualifies
- Possess an official medical certification from a physician
- Show proof that you live in Arkansas
Members of the US Military and the Arkansas National Guard do not qualify for medical marijuana.
99% of Patients Recommend Online Medical Card
I am totally satisfied with the manner in which my medical marijuana application was processed. It was super easy, and my doctor was really helpful and understanding. Now that I have my card, I’m feeling the benefits!
I am thankful for its assistance in obtaining my Medical Marijuana recommendation. The team on this site made the process as easy as possible, and now I am managing my pain to the best of my ability. A life-altering change for my health!
The MMJ doctor’s opinion was comprehensive, and the support staff were helpful and friendly. Subsequently, I have adopted the use of medical marijuana to manage my anxiety, and the results have been remarkable.
Become a Caregiver in Arkansas
If an adult patient in Arkansas is physically incapacitated, they may choose to have a caregiver buy and administer their cannabis treatment on their behalf. To apply, caregivers must be 21 years old and provide all required documentation and payment.
Minors enrolled in the medical marijuana program must have their caregiver registered as their parent or legal guardian. Patients are allowed to have more than one caregiver, but each one needs to have its own application and payment made. A caregiver can look after more than one patient, but each patient must register separately.
Before applying to become a caregiver, make sure your patient has already completed the application process and received approval for their medical marijuana card. Patients using medical marijuana can register as caregivers. Caregivers must pay an application fee of $50.
For them to be your caregiver, they have to:
- Be at least 21 years old
- Be a resident of Arkansas
- Provide care for a minor or a physically disabled patient who has received approval for medical marijuana
- Complete a background check
Caregivers are not allowed to:
- Serve in the US Military or National Guard
Marijuana Cultivation and Possession Limits in Arkansas
Every two weeks, patients are permitted to possess up to 2.5 ounces of medical marijuana; however, this must be obtained from one of the state dispensaries specified by the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Act. A designated caregiver is permitted to own up to 2.5 ounces of medicinal cannabis for the patient they are watching, just like the patient. It is illegal for caregivers to ingest any medicinal marijuana that has been prescribed exclusively for the patient. Patients in Arkansas can obtain medical marijuana through Licensed Non-Profit Cannabis Care Centers.
Arkansas’s marijuana laws allow up to ten plants to be grown by individuals who meet the requirements for a Hardship Cultivation Certificate, which is based on financial need. With the support of 53% of voters, Arkansas passed Issue 6 in November 2016 to legalize medical marijuana. The Arkansas Medical Marijuana Amendment, or Issue 6, offers a program that allows qualified patients to cultivate, purchase, and distribute marijuana. To obtain cannabis for medical purposes, patients need a written certificate from a state-registered physician. At-home cultivation is prohibited.
Only citizens of Arkansas who meet certain medical requirements are granted medical marijuana cards.
No, marijuana cultivation is not permitted in Arkansas.
To be employed as a caregiver in Arkansas, you have to fulfill the following requirements:
- You must be a minimum of 21 years old.
- You should possess proof of residency of Arkansas.
- It is illegal for members of the US Military and the Arkansas National Guard to get a registry ID card.
Yes, patients in Arkansas are able to lawfully purchase medical cannabis if they have valid out-of-state medical recommendations and cards. Patients who wish to do this must pay a $50 application fee and complete a visiting patient form along with documentation of their out-of-state medical cannabis registration.
In Arkansas, dispensaries stock a large range of goods. Patients who qualify for medical marijuana will be able to buy a wide range of products, including edibles, tinctures, concentrates, vape pens, dry cannabis flower, and suppositories, by 2022.
You must be at least 18 years old if you want to apply for a medical marijuana card in Arkansas.
Minor patients may apply if their legal guardian or custodial parent gives their consent.
Caregivers must be 21 years old or older.