How to Get a Connecticut Medical Cannabis Card ?
Bringing the experience and expertise of health professionals to your doorstep. No crowds or hassle-filled appointments. Only a simple and quick online process.
1. Fill a Simple Form
Start by filling in a simple form online. Provide your personal and medical details. Make sure that all information provided by you is up to date and accurate. Complete the payment to have an online consultation with a doctor.
2. Talk to a Doctor
Complete a medical evaluation with one of our certified marijuana doctors via phone or video call. They will determine whether you have a qualifying condition and are eligible for a MMJ card.
3. Receive Your Recommendation
If the doctor feels that you qualify as per the state laws, the doctor will write you a recommendation for cannabis use. We will send you the PDF of your recommendation via email. Download the rec to register with the state and receive your weed card.
4. Register With the State
Use the physician’s recommendation to complete the application with the Department of Administrative Services (DAS) Business Network. Find the Connecticut Patient Registration Process reference card, pay the state fee of $100 and receive your cannabis card by mail.
Note : Medical marijuana card is issued by the state and not Online Medical Card. The state fee is paid to the state and is separate from your doctor’s consultation fee. Online Medical Card collects your doctor’s consultation fee only. To save time, find answers to all your queries related to medical cannabis card registration here.
Easy and Quick Evaluations from State-Licensed Marijuana Doctors
Qualify for Your Connecticut Medical Weed Card
You can get a cannabis card in Connecticut, provided you have a qualifying medical condition. As recreational marijuana is still illegal in Connecticut, anyone looking to get cannabis treatment has to register under the state program. However, the process of registration comes afterward. First, you have to see whether you have a qualifying condition or not. A state-licensed health physician can help determine whether you qualify for cannabis use or not. If one of the medical marijuana doctors deems cannabis use necessary, you will receive a PDF copy of the doctor recommendation. You have to upload the doctor’s rec to receive your state-approved weed card(MMIC). More vitally, the requirements for a qualifying patient include a proper diagnosis by a state-licensed health professional, a Connecticut resident proof, and a minimum of 18 years of age.
Your MMJ Evaluation Includes
If you get your Connecticut weed card from us, besides receiving a recommendation in a PDF format, you will also get access to an easy and convenient online process. We have a HIPAA-compliant telemedicine platform that will help you navigate through the 3-step process conveniently. Not only this but you will also help our patients with doubts regarding cannabis use through our online chat support system. You can get in touch with us at any time of the day for six weeks. In addition to this, we also have a 100% money-back guarantee policy, where only patients with a qualifying condition will pay. In other words, you only pay if you qualify.
You Are Covered By Our Money Back Guarantee
Please Note: Refund will not be initiated if the request is placed after the consultation and doctor's approval.
You can verify our doctor’s license at the Medical Board of California’s website here: www.breeze.ca.gov
License: 3728, G55156
Medical Marijuana Laws in Connecticut
If we talk about medical cannabis laws in Connecticut, the rules are quite stringent compared to states such as California and Colorado. As per the Compassionate Use Act every patient must register under the state program or apply through the Department of Administrative Services to purchase marijuana from state-licensed dispensaries.
Besides this, a Connecticut medical pot patient is also allowed to use cannabis for state qualifying conditions only. Also, they can possess up to 2.5 ounces of marijuana per month. If the recommendation mentions a lesser amount the patient must strictly purchase the same amount. Public consumption and exchange of cannabis between patients and primary caregivers is an offense. So, make sure that you possess and use cannabis within the premises of a private residence. In addition to this, a Connecticut registered patient is not allowed to grow cannabis or transport it beyond state borders. All these activities are subject to a fine or imprisonment.
Benefits of a Connecticut Weed Card
Recreational marijuana is now legalized in Connecticut, and adults are allowed to buy up to an ounce and a half.
Patients who have a medical weed recommendation save a few dollars every year because they are exempt from paying sales tax. Without a medical card, you will not be able to be eligible to get tax benefits.
Increased Possession Limits
Connecticut medical cannabis card holders can access up to 2.5 ounces of a dried and concentrated form of cannabis per month. The possession limits may vary provided your physician’s recommendation mentions the same.
Wide Access to Dispensaries
Only medical marijuana patients in Connecticut can access licensed dispensaries in Connecticut. You can purchase the legal limit from the budtender as long as you have your state marijuana certification intact.
Connecticut marijuana rules suggest that only 18-years-old patients can get a recommendation from state-registered marijuana doctors. Rest assured, underaged patients must designate a caregiver to purchase marijuana legally.
State Certified Professionals
We work with licensed marijuana doctors in Connecticut and qualified as per the requirements of the Cannabis Use Registry of Connecticut. Rest assured that you will be connected with certified medical marijuana doctors only.
Access to Reciprocity Programs
Only medical weed card holders in Connecticut can use their MMIC in states that have a cannabis reciprocity program. This means that any time you visit a state that allows out-of-state MMJ cardholders, you won’t miss out on your cannabis dose.
Begin Your Medical Marijuana Evaluation Today
Save money on medical bills and seek a therapeutic alternative that best fits your medical condition.
Frequently Asked Questions
Here are some of the frequently asked questions and most common doubts that we often hear from our patients.
These Are the Most Common Qualifying Conditions to Get a Connecticut MMJ Card :
- Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS)
- Cerebral Palsy
- Crohn’s Disease
- Cystic Fibrosis
- Muscular Dystrophy
- Multiple Sclerosis
- Intractable Headache
- Neuropathic Facial pain
- Sickle Cell Disease
- Parkinson’s Disease
- Osteogenesis or Brittle Bone Disease
- Spinal Cord Injury
- Terminal Illness
- Ulcerative Colitis
- Post-Herpetic Neuralgia
The cost of a Connecticut medical marijuana card is $179. The price may vary from one health physician to another. However, at Online Medical Card you can get your card for $179 and use it for one year from the date of issuance.
Only patients aged 18 and above can qualify for a medical marijuana card in Connecticut. For underaged patients, the rules are different. In other words, qualified underaged patients can access medical cannabis through a designated caregiver.