Under prop 215, medical cannabis can be used legally provided patients get an MMJ card from a state-licensed physician. However, it has to be noted that not all patients can physically access doctors. Whether barred by distance or situation, an online MMJ card evaluation can help in these circumstances.
If you’re wondering how to get an online marijuana card in California, don’t look any further because we will help you navigate through the entire process with the help of the steps mentioned below:
The process will hardly take more than 15 minutes and you can download the copy of the recommendation from the comfort of your home. Not only this but you can also use the MMJ recommendation the same day to purchase high-quality cannabis products from state-licensed dispensaries.
Also, keep in mind that once you receive your MMJ card use the unique 7-character patient ID code to register under the California Medical Marijuana Program. Soon after registration, you will officially become a medical marijuana patient in California.
In addition to this, the uniquely generated code will enable you to purchase medical marijuana products from all state-licensed dispensaries in California. The dispensaries will use the code to check whether the MMJ card is legit or not. So, make sure that you use the recommendation to register under the state medical marijuana program.
Who can apply for an online marijuana card in California is a question that appears quite often. Fortunately, the answer is very simple, a legal resident of California can apply for an MMJ card online. Besides this, a patient must be 18-years-old and minors can designate a caregiver.
For caregivers, the rule of application is quite simple and straightforward. For instance, caregivers, too, must be 18-years-old and above. Also, a patient can only assign a caregiver if he or she has an MMJ card from a state-licensed medical health professional.
In addition to this, a caregiver must shoulder every responsibility related to the patient, like housing, health, safety, and overall well-being. Caregivers can also possess and cultivate medical cannabis on behalf of the patient. They are allowed to purchase medical marijuana with the help of the patient’s MMJ card.
In California, be it a patient or a caregiver, if you are buying medical marijuana on behalf of the patient, a doctor-run registry allows patients and caregivers to visit and order cannabis products online. In other words, you can buy, possess, and cultivate cannabis under the protection of California marijuana laws.
If you get an online 420 card, as per law, you are allowed to possess and carry up to 8 ounces of dried marijuana. Although, you have to keep in mind that the legal limit varies from patient to patient. A physician’s recommendation determines the amount of medical marijuana a patient can consume and possess.
This means that even though you can possess 8 ounces of dried cannabis as a medical patient, you need to tread carefully because there is very little information regarding what is the reasonable amount for a patient. To stay on the safer side you can carry the limit your doctor recommends.
Furthermore, an MMJ patient, as per law, must not take medical marijuana out-of-state borders. If you are moving within the state borders carry reasonable amounts in a tight and sealed container. And by reasonable amount we mean that you can carry 8 ounces of dried medical marijuana. This limit is restricted to medical marijuana patients, the limit for recreational users is 1 ounce of dried flower and 8 grams of concentrates.
In addition to this, carrying both concentrates and flowers at the same time can cause potential trouble. The minimum limit is 14.25 grams of dried cannabis flowers and this rule applies to recreational users.
Medical cannabis users can also carry the legal limit provided the product remains in the original packaging. The only difference here is that medical cannabis patients can carry more amounts of marijuana than recreational users.
Over all, if you get an online 420 card in California, keep the legal guidelines in mind. Do not consume cannabis in public spaces. More vitally, ensure that you tread the water of using, growing, and possessing cannabis under the legal radar of regulatory bodies.
The question, can I grow cannabis after getting an online marijuana card in California pertains to the medical condition and legal limit. According to the law, a patient can grow 12 immature or 6 mature cannabis plants. Whereas, recreational users can grow 6 plants.
These limits may vary in the case of a medical marijuan patient. Some patients with severely debilitating medical conditions require extended use of medical marijuana. As a result, patients opt for growing cannabis rather than purchasing it from local dispensaries regularly. So, it’s quite possible that a patient might require increased amounts of marijuana than the legal limit permits.
Under these circumstances, a MMJ card can come quite handy because it can act as a shield between the legal and medical limits. However, make sure that you grow as much as your medical requirement demands.
More vitally, a patient must keep in mind that growing cannabis with the help of an online 420 card is very different from a cultivation license for growing cannabis. A cannabis cultivation license is distributed by state authorities to individuals and they can use the same to sell and manufacture marijuana. In contrast, a medical cannabis card holder can grow marijuana solely for medical purposes.
The answer to the question, what does your online marijuana card evaluation include may vary from state to state. However, a Claifornia medical marijuana evaluation will come with a one year validity, quick evaluation process, HIPAA compliant process, and 24-hour online chat support system.
That said, now let us look at everything your 420 card online evaluation includes:
Your California MMJ recommendation is valid up to one year from the date of issuance. The state-licensed medical health professional will write a recommendation letter and mention both the date of issuance and expiration on the letter. Once the expiration date nears, you can get your medical marijuan card renewed from the same or a new state-licensed medical health professional.
The benefit of getting a 420 marijuana card online in California is that you can directly have a face-to-face consultation with a health physician without having to wait for an appointment. More vitally, through the process of telemedicine you can get your MMJ card in less than 15 minutes. On approval, you will receive a PDF copy of the marijuan card via email instantly.
The telemedicine platform through which a qualified patient receives a medical cannabis recommendation works in accordance with the HIPAA guidelines. In other words, all your medical information is stored at the HIPAA database.
The digital information that every patient provides remains confidential. A patient can expect complete privacy and pay only after qualifying an online 420 cannabis card evaluation. The payments are accepted through digital formats such as Master and VISA cards.
Patients can connect with an online chat support system provided they have doubts and questions regarding medical marijuana use. The system works 24 hours and both technical plus medical assistance is ready available.
If you’re wondering what are the benefits of getting an online marijuana card in California, read the below mentioned points carefully:
So, these are some of the advantages you get after getting a medical marijuana card in California. Next, let us look at these benefits in detail. First and foremost, you need to understand that only medical marijuana patients can avail of these advantages.
While a medical marijuana patient can possess up to 8 ounces of medical marijuana, a recreational user has access to only 1 ounce of dried cannabis. Not only this, but MMJ card holders can grow 12 immature or 6 mature marijuana plants and recreational can only grow up to 6 plants.
Additionally, medical cannabis users also receive legal protection as defined under the Adulte Use of Marijuana Act, 2016. Simply put, as long as you’re growing and using medical marijuana within legal bounds, the laws under Prop 64 will provide you the necessary protection.
Furthermore, anyone aged 18 and above can get a medical marijuana recommendation. For minors with a seriously debilitating condition the provision of a primary caregiver has been deemed necessary. This means that caregivers in California can get medical cannabis on behalf of the patient.
Besides, every medical cannabis patient is exempt from paying state sales and use taxes. They save up to 25% on every purchase. The only exception, in this case, is that the tax exemption limit varies from city to counties. So, get an online marijuana card in California and access a wide range of products through medical cannabis dispensaries.
To understand how to qualify for an online marijuana card in California, you have to first note that a patient must have a qualifying medical condition. The medical conditions mentioned under the state list are as follows:
A patient suffering from a medical condition stated-above can easily qualify for a recommendation, provided they get it form a state-licensed medical health professional. Fortunately, a health physician can help you do the same. So, get an online 420 card evaluation and let the doctor determine whether you qualify for medical cannabis use or not.
As per state laws, only doctors who have a state-license can recommend medical marijuana to patients. Legally, no doctor can prescribe marijuana to a patient because the word prescribe falls under the FDA jurisdiction. This means that doctors can only prescribe medicines regulated by the FDA to treat specific medical conditions.
The word recommendation is used as a caveat to ensure that medical health professionals recommend cannabis instead of prescribing it. So, only medical health professionals such as a medical doctor (MD) or a doctor of osteopathy (DO) can provide medical marijuana recommendations. Some states also let other medical representatives like a nurse practitioner, a health physician practising medicine, a physician’s assistant, and a healthcare personnel to provide recommendations. All in all, you have to check whether a doctor has a license or not.
In California, it’s not necessary to register under the state medical marijuana program. However, if you do, you will be required to show the doctor’s certification and personal identification documents such as state-issued ID or driver’s license.
Besides these documents, a passport, utility bill as proof of residency, California DMV motor vehicle registration, and rental agreement are also acceptable. Upon complete registration, the concerned authorities will analyze your application and a copy of your MMIC will be mailed to you through state postal services.
For those who get a 420 card online in California can continue using the rec to purchase cannabis products from dispensaries. In other words, it’s optional for a patient to register under the state medical marijuana program. Unlike states such as New York where a patient must register after getting certification from a doctor.
For simple online evaluations, all you need to do is fill your state-issued ID no or driver’s license no in the form. You can also submit medical records in case of severe medical conditions for thorough evaluation.
Primary caregivers must be 18-years-old, they should reside in the same state as the qualified patient, and must be designated by a medical marijuana patient. In addition, a primary caregiver may be eligible to fill the application of a patient, provided the patient is a minor or needs assistance accessing medical marijuana.
A caregiver can be assigned on behalf of the patient to fill forms, purchase cannabis, and take care of the overall well-being of the patient. If you wish to be a caregiver for a medical cannabis patient in California make sure that you register yourself as a caregiver.
For the same you will be required to submit your application alongside the patient’s form. The form is a questionnaire where you have to provide personal and professional details. You also have to submit your residency and ID proof documents along with a fee for caregivers registration. Once approved, you can tend to the medical cannabis needs of the patient while shouldering the housing responsibilities.
While both recreational and medical cannabis are legal in California, there are certain laws that you need to keep in mind. For instance, a registered medical cannabis patient cannot possess more than 8 grams of dried flowers and concentrates at the same time. If you are carrying 4 grams of concentrates, you can only carry up to 14.25 grams of dried marijuana.
This rule applies to recreational users, but medical users cannot take leeway because it might cause them to fall into unnecessary trouble. Other forms of restrictions associated with medical and recreational cannabis include:
In addition to this, the law also protects patients who hold a medical marijuana card. After all, those who have a legit MMJ card or a recommendation are bound to be protected by the law at all odds.
To put things into perspective, here’s a specific example. Patients with a medical marijuana card can grow up to 12 immature or 6 mature cannabis plants. In contrast, a recreational user can only grow 6 marijuana plants. Not only this but medical users can also possess eight times higher medical cannabis than recreational users.
Under Prop 64 or famously known as the Adult Use of marijuana Act, 2016, a medical marijuana card holder gets both legal and private protection. Safety clause comes under the Health and Safety Code section and the medical information remains safe under the Confidentiality of Medical Act.
Besides this a medical marijuana card holder gets a fee waiver of $50 per card. The fee may differ from state to state, but In California the limit is set to less than or equal to $50. Earlier the fees used to be $100 perr MMJ card and the laws granted custodial rights to patients who were either minor or required a designated caregiver.
Laws regarding caregivers for minors haven’t changed since then, but as per the Compassionate Use Act primary caregiver must be aged 18 and above. Besides, cannabis care, they also need to shoulder, safety, health and housing responsibilities. Other than minors, patients who have issues assessing cannabis services physically can designate a caregiver. A caregiver will not only purchase products on behalf of the patient but also fill registration forms and use the MIMIC issued by the CDPH for any cannabis-related business.
You will be able to get a marijuana card renewal online within 30 days of the expiration date mentioned on your card. If you’re already registered under the state medical marijuana program, you will receive a notification a few weeks before the expiration date nears.
The process of renewal will hardly take more than 15 minutes. You have to reach out to the doctor that previously gave you your recommendation. The state-licensed medical health professional will analyze your medical condition and study your medical records.
In addition to this, you also have to keep in mind that the process of renewal is quite similar to the process of getting a new medical cannabis recommendation. In other words, you have to register online, fill a questionnaire, provide medical documents, (if you have any), and give state residency proof.
Soon after you provide all these details, a medical health physician will begin your face-to-face to consultation via video chat. You can talk to the doctor without any hesitation, ask any questions or doubts you have, and receive confidential evaluation.
If approved, a PDF copy of the recommendation will automatically be generated and sent to you via email. As far as the soft copy is concerned, it is delivered by state postal services within 1-2 business days.
In light of the COVID pandemic, we advise all our patients to see a doctor online instead of visiting the clinic.